Organs of the SBDR

The SBDR consists of two organs, the Executive Board and the Advisory Board.

Executive Board

Spokesman:   , Ph.D.
General Secretary:   Charles Sia, Ph.D.
  Vaccine Center, National Health Research Institutes (NHRI), Zhunan Town, Taiwan
Treasurer:   Wulf Wagener, M.D.
  Practising physician, Osnabruck, Germany

Advisory Board

Spokesman:   Giorgina B. Piccoli, M.D.
  Dept. of Internal Medicine, University of Turin, Italy
Board:               Paul N. Epstein, Ph.D.
  Director Juvenile Diabetes Research Center, Dept. of Pediatrics, University of Louisville, USA
  Baptist Gallwitz, M.D.
  Dept. for Endocrinology and Diabetes, University of Tubingen, Germany
  Matthew Gronski, Ph.D.
  Dept. of Immunology, University of Virginia, USA
  Matthias von Herrath, M.D., Ph.D.
  La Jolla Institute for Allergy and Immunology, San Diego, USA
  Frantisek Saudek, Ph.D.
  Institute for Clinical and Experimental Medicine, Prague, Czech Republic